Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, South Shore

southshore.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Adams, Chelsea

5th Grade Teacher and Recruitment Ambassador

Website https://districtlms.seattleschools.org/course/2161727211/materials

Personal Message

Schoology course: Homeroom - Grade 5: Adams

A social justice activist and a teacher who Is committed to educating students, colleagues, families and the community through establishing strong relationships. A 2013 graduate of the University of Washington Seattle, Chelsea has a BA in Sociology with a minor in International Studies: African Diaspora. In 2015, Chelsea received her Masters Degree in Education from the University of Washington and is currently, a 5th grade teacher at South Shore Pk-8. In her 6th year of teaching, she has lead professional developments on race and equity for colleagues, served as the union representative for her school building advocating for teachers, she is also a recruitment ambassador for the school district and has taken an active role as an activist for students and families in the community.

Ahmed, Abdirahman

Instructional Assistant - Somali

abahmed1@seattleschools.org

Amar, Lillian

Psychologist

liamar@seattleschools.org

Armstrong, Jason

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

jmarmstrong@seattleschools.org

Asuncion, Maria Luisa

Bilingual Instr Asst -203/7

msasuncion@seattleschools.org

Baisy, Terrell

SpeEd Asst/ISE - 203/7

twbaisy@seattleschools.org

Bawara-Meatchi, Rachel

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

rbbawarameat@seattleschools.org

Bereket, Yedit

Instructional Asst - 203/7

ytbereket@seattleschools.org

Chavez, Jazmin

Communities in Schools

jachavez@seattleschools.org

Church, Leona

School Nurse

ljchurch@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello! I go by part of my middle name Dr. “Anne” Church and I come to you from Idaho, but graduated in Nursing from UW. My first job was at Seattle Children’s PICU and then moved to SF, CA and was NICU Charge RN for 5 years then got my MS/PNP at University of Colorado Medical Center. Was a University Asst. Professor for 10 years, obtained my doctorate from Case Western Reserve University in Ohio and have done consultations for World Health Organization. I have worked as a PNP for over 20 yrs. (3 yrs. on the Navajo Indian Reservation). In 2016, I was awarded the Idaho Nurse Practitioner of the Year by the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners.

,Personal Message

I am thrilled to be the School Nurse at South Shore!

Cunningham-Winslow, Wendy

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

wacunningham@seattleschools.org

Cunningham, Eric

Social Studies Teacher

efcunningham@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Mr. Cunningham’s Schoology Courses: